Five new PhD students join the RTG

11 October 2023   welcome

We are pleased to announce that three new PhD students have accepted positions in the RTG.

We welcome Mathis Pink, Blerta Veseli, and Yifan Wang to the RTG. They were selected in a competetitive procedure out of over 100 applications, and will join our first three PhD students between November 2023 and January 2024.

Mathis will join us with an MSc in Cognitive Science from the University of Osnabrück; Blerta previously received an MSc in Digital Humanities from the University of Würzburg, with a MSc thesis supervised at the Max Planck Institute for Informatics. Yifan is about to obtain his MSc in Language Science and Technology from Saarland, after a previous degree from Shanghai Jiaotong University. All three impressed the committee with their technical skills, research vision, and personality, and we look forward to working with them!

We furthermore associated two additional PhD students as associated members, joining the nine previous associated PhD students and postdocs. We welcome Zena Al Khalili (L - Klakow) and Soyoung Oh (L - Demberg) into the RTG!

Check out the people page to see a full list of RTG members.